Images from day 1 are located here (Click on the 2015 tab once there)
Images from day 2 have now been added (Jan 30, 2015)
Images from day 3 have now been added (Feb 21, 2015)


Brochure 11x17 format Brochure 8 1/2 x 11 Format


For more information on the 2015 HPMC conference, send an email to
(It has just come to our attention that has not been working for at least 3 months. If you have sent email to that address and received a bounce-back, or did not receive a reply, please try again. We appologize for the inconvience.)

Click on logo for a larger, printable version


Who We Are

The Southwest Liturgical Conference (SWLC) is a liturgical organization comprising the twenty-eight Roman Catholic Dioceses of Region X and Region XIII of the Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions (FDLC) in the states of Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming. Founded in 1962, the SWLC reflects the rich Catholic heritage of the Southwest present in richly diverse multicultural, urban, and rural communities.

Our purpose

Our purpose is to foster the ongoing renewal of the liturgy as expressed in the "Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy" and the significant liturgical documents of the Church. In collaboration with all Bishops of Regions X and XIII, diocesan directors of worship and other liturgical leaders, the SWLC provides opportunities for education, formation, and networking. Challenges and opportunities for growth extend also to those who minister beyond the boundries of Region X and Region XIII.

Quiénes somos

La Conferencia Litúrgica del Suroeste (SWLC) es una organización litúrgica que comprende las veintiocho diócesis católicas de la Región X y la Región XIII de la Federación de Comisiones Litúrgicas Diocesanas (FDLC) en los estados de Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Nuevo México, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, y Wyoming. Fundada en 1962, la SWLC refleja la rica herencia católica del suroeste presente en una gran diversidad de comunidades multiculturales, urbanas y rurales.

Nuestro propósito

Nuestro propósito es fomentar la renovación continua de la liturgia como se expresa en la "Constitución sobre la Sagrada Liturgia" y los documentos litúrgicos importantes de la Iglesia. Con la colaboración de todos los Obispos de las Regiones X and XIII,, directores diocesanos de culto y otros líderes litúrgicos, la SWLC ofrece oportunidades de educación, formación y trabajo en conjunto. Los retos y oportunidades de crecimiento se extienden también a los que sirven más allá de los limites de la Región X and Región XIII,.

(to access the handouts from the 2014 Study Week, click / para acceder a los folletos de la Semana de Estudio 2014,
haga clic here / aquí.

(to access the handouts from the 2013 Study Week, click / para acceder a los folletos de la Semana de Estudio 2013,
haga clic here / aquí.